Events

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Come, have lunch, bring your interest and questions.

Monday, November 3, 2014 - 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Kristin Merony  will be on campus next week Monday and Tuesday (November 3 & 4).  Kristin is very interested in speaking with as many students as possible about the U.S. Forest Service and their Presidential Management Fellows program (see info below).

The Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Heather conducts applied human dimensions research in support of Great Lakes aquatic resource policy and management. She recently became the Program Coordinator of MI Sea Grant Extension and will talk about the role of the program to engage with stakeholders on important Great Lakes issues, such as resilient communities and economies, sustainable fisheries, and healthy coastal ecosystems. 

Friday, October 10, 2014 (All day)

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 9:00am - 1:00pm

New graduate student orientation.

Friday, September 5, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:30pm

New graduate student orientation.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 1:00pm

Monday, May 19, 2014 - 8:00am - 9:00am

Abstract:
The world is increasingly interconnected across distant landscapes, not only ecologically but also socioeconomically. To understand and manage such complex interconnections, a new integrated framework of telecoupling is proposed.