Events

Friday, September 30, 2011 - 3:40pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Tim Moermond is a Professor Emeritus at University of Wisconsin-Madison in the Department of Zoology and the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies. He has extensive experience in community ecology, eco-morphology, behavioral ecology, particularly with bird species inhabiting diverse forests across the globe. Most recently he has conducted applied work on integrated conservation and development, community-based conservation, sustainable forestry in developing countries, including Ecuador, Bolivia, and China.

Friday, September 16, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 9:00am - 4:30pm

Registration required, $75 includes meals.

Sunday, September 4, 2011 (All day) - Thursday, September 8, 2011 (All day)

Early bird registration deadline is Friday, July 29, 2011. People who would like to pay using an MSU account number should give a completed registration form and MSU account number to Marcia Baar in 13 Natural Resources by July 8, 2011.

Sunday, June 26, 2011 (All day) - Wednesday, June 29, 2011 (All day)

The USSEE is one of many regional societies within the umbrella society of the International Society for Ecological Economics. All ecological economics societies hold professional meetings that serve as a forum for exchanging ideas, presenting cutting-edge research, and advancing practical solutions toward a future that is ecologically sustainable, socially equitable, and economically viable.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011 - 8:00am - Thursday, June 9, 2011 - 2:00pm

The National Environmental Sustainability Summit is the only yearly national gathering of environmental professionals promoting the most recent, useful, and innovative approaches to environmental sustainability.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

At this event, Chef Dan will pair gourmet wild fish and game dishes with some of Michigan's best beer and wine selections to give you a new twist on eating local!  A cooking demo will take place at 7 p.m. for those foodies interested in more than  just the tasting experience.  

Thursday, May 5, 2011 - 1:30pm - 3:00pm