2017 NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Award Recipients

The NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Awards are made possible by support from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and Michigan State University (MSU). The program has supported more than 400 students from approximately 160 institutions worldwide since 1998 to present their research and interact with leading scientists and other attendees at meetings of US-IALE and IALE.

This is the 20th consecutive year of the program. The 21 awardees will have opportunities to meet at a special dinner gathering, learn the latest developments in landscape ecology, present their research, build professional networks with other conference attendees, and collaborate on telecoupling.

The 2017 awards are to be presented at the the US-IALE 2017 Annual Meeting in April in Baltimore, MD.

  • Zeenatul Basher, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Nadine Bohner, University of Guelph, Canada
  • Brooke Cassell, Portland State University
  • Anad Chaudhary, Baylor University
  • Laura D’Acunto, Purdue University
  • Cecilie Friis, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
  • Maryam Gharehaghaji, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Anna Klevtcova, North Carolina State University
  • Altaaf Mechiche-Alami, Lund University, Sweden
  • Amanda Michaels, North Carolina State University
  • Ethan Miller, Yale University
  • Monica Noon, Clark University
  • Hogeun Park, Michigan State University
  • Chelsie Romulo, George Mason University
  • Ramon Filipe Bicudo Silva, University of Campinas, Brazil
  • Jing Sun, Michigan State University
  • Melanie Torres, Murray State University
  • Heather Triezenberg, Michigan Sea Grant
  • Madelyn Tucker, Wayne State University
  • Hayley Tumas, University of Georgia
  • Bo Zhang, University of Miami