2015 NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Award recipients

The NASA-MSU Professional Enhancement Awards are made possible by support from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and Michigan State University (MSU). The program has supported more than 360 students from approximately 140 institutions worldwide since 1998 to present their research and interact with leading scientists and other attendees at meetings of US-IALE and IALE.

This is the 18th consecutive year of the program. The 17 awardees will have opportunities to meet at a special dinner gathering, learn the latest developments in landscape ecology, present their research, build professional networks with other conference attendees, and collaborate on telecoupling.

The 2015 awards were presented at the Ninth IALE World Congress in Portland, Ore., July 5-10.

The 2015 award winners are:

  • Oludunsin T Arodudu, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research
  • Robbi C Bishop-Taylor, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Jodi S Brandt, Dartmouth College
  • Min Gon Chung, Michigan State University
  • Arjan de Bruijn, Purdue University
  • Jillian M Deines, Michigan State University
  • Joseph Drake, Texas Tech University
  • Florian Gollnow, Humboldt-Universit├Ąt zu Berlin
  • Amy B Mui, University of Toronto
  • Beatriz Otero Jimenez, University of Michigan
  • Jiangxiao Qiu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Yessica Rico Mancebo del Castillo, Royal Ontario Museum
  • Jesse S Sayles, Arizona State University
  • Benjamin K Sullender, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Francesco Tonini, North Carolina State University
  • Alexander Watts, University of Toronto
  • Gabriel Zegers, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile